Time Enough
 
If you were given the option of sacrificing time or money, which could you chose?  We usually think of the two as being inextricably linked, that you can't have one without other, and that if you have one, you have the other.  Lately, I've been seeing these two concepts as different personal resources.  I can have lots of money if I give up all my time.  Or, I can have lots of time if I give up ever having any money.  So my questions isn't really a rhetorical one.  It's one I've been asking myself a lot lately as I try to figure out what I want my life to look like.  Do I want time, or do I want money?  My answer is always time, but, for fear of collection agencies and starvation, I usually pick money.

But then there's another problem.  I want my time to be all mine, but even I can't decide how I want to spend it.  Sometimes I want to do great things and save the world,  and other times, honestly,  I just don't want to get up that early in the morning. 



Leave a Reply.