Time Enough
 
Great news!  I now have internet at home!  This is good news for everyone, because now I can write more blogs, e-mails and even skype with some regularity!  It feels good to be connected.

More good news: my roommate Mary arrived this weekend.  Before even meeting Mary I knew we would get along fine.  She shares a name with one of my favoritest people in the world, and before coming to Morocco she was living in Ecuador, where another one of my favoritest friends  is from.  These good omens seem to be right.  We are settling in nicely to our little home in what we both agree is one of the best locations one could ask for.

In about half an hour, we are heading to El Reducto, a nice Riad in Tetouan. A riad is a traditional Moroccan house, most of which nowadays have been converted into hotels and restaurants.  I have been to one, El Dahlia, a few times already, but this is my first time to go to El Reducto.  I've been running around all day, so I can't wait to sit down and have a nice big dinner of warm, fluffy couscous with onions and dates or vegetables.  Mmmhhh!  As they say in Morocco before a meal, "B sSaha!"  To your health!



Leave a Reply.