Time Enough
 

Since today is my last chance to travel around Kanagawa before packing up and leaving, I decided to spend the day wandering around Kamakura and the surrounding area.  Kamakura is second only to Kyoto in the quantity and fame of its temples and shrines.  Its a cute town located right next to the Pacific Ocean.  It's touristy, but surprisingly peaceful, and though just an hour outside of Japan's two largest cities, Kamakura is lush and green, and according to my guidebook, is flowering year-round.  Right now is the tail-end of hydrangea season, but I still did manage to see some beautiful blue and purple flowers. 

Perhaps the most iconic picture of Kamakura is the Daibutsu, or the Giant Buddha.  It's actually located in Hase, a small town outside the city.  You can see my pictures of this statue as well as others in my Snapfish account.  Check them out by following the web address below:

   http://www1.snapfish.com/thumbnailshare/AlbumID=992768017/a=140311026_140311026/otsc=SHR/otsi=SALBlink/COBRAND_NAME=snapfish/

Enjoy!

Picture



Leave a Reply.