Time Enough
 
A little-known fact about me:  I once acted in a murder mystery dinner theater in Philadelphia.  I had to act, sing, serve food and drink, and arrest the murderer at the end of the show. 

Now, Morocco has it's own murder mystery.  Actually, it's a double homicide. 

I woke up Saturday morning to a repeated thumping noise.  It was very early, so I thought it was weird that my roommate would be awake at all, let along banging doors and knocking things around.  I snoozed until I had to get about a half hour later.  When I opened the door, I saw a bird swoop around and disappear into the living room.  Then a heard a familiar thump.   Once I mustered up the courage to leave my room, I found two dead or stunned birds lying underneath the living room window, belly up. 

Here's the mystery:  There were definitely no birds in the house when Mary and I went to bed.  And all the doors and windows were closed tight.
 
Christine
4/19/2010 02:13:51 am

Hey! I was nervous there for a little! This happened to us at our old house - birds would sneak in through the roof eaves, freak out and fly into the windows trying to get out.

Glad it was just birds and not people! Still, poor birdies :(

Reply
4/20/2010 12:11:20 am

Sorry to make you nervous! I think I may have found the point of entrance. There is a vent in the kitchen and I think some birdies are nesting in it! Case closed... for now!

Reply



Leave a Reply.