Time Enough
 

I am writing tonight just because I have to tell this strange thing that happened to me the other day.  Just this past Wednesday, I woke up at about 6:00 in the morning. Still half asleep, my hand grazed my stomach, and I noticed that the end to my bellybutton ring was missing.  This woke me up a little, and I decided that I needed to get up and find it right away so that the whole piercing didn't fall out and get lost.  I was just laying on my back, so I just swung my legs over the edge of the bed, and stood up.  WHUMP!  The next thing I know, I am on the floor, my legs sprawled out underneath me.  I just sat there for a moment or two, not sure what had happened and not sure if I had broken something.  Luckily I wasn't hurt at all, and I slowly realized that my right leg was completely asleep.  While in this position on the floor, I found the end to my piercing and quickly fastened it into place.  I carefully crawled back into bed and was asleep before the first painful tingles of a waking limb began to creep into my sleepyhead-leg.

Rory
5/29/2009 12:50:51 am

Where are these pictures you keep promising?

Reply



Leave a Reply.