Time Enough
 
Picture
On Thursday, my Arabic teacher fell asleep during my lesson.  I am the only student in the class.

Also on Thursday, I left home early to get a quick coffee before heading to mosaics.  As I reached the corner at the end of my street, I realized it was spring.  This morning, on my way to class, I saw blossoms on the tree in front of the school.

This afternoon was the first day of my first ever film series.  We showed Forrest Gump, because it was a previous Oscar winner, and we will show some other previous winners up until the date of this year's Oscars on March 7.  Eleven students showed up.  We are a small center, so I am happy with that.

Today I met the US Ambassador to Morocco.  He came to the ALC (my school) to shake hands.  He is a business man who deals in banking and retirement homes, and he donated a lot of money to the Democratic party.  He speaks neither Arabic nor French nor Spanish nor Tamazight. 

Happy Birthday, Koichi!
Shauna
4/19/2010 04:35:20 am

I definitely require details on your teacher falling asleep while teaching you, the sole student. xo

Reply
Christine
4/24/2010 07:37:00 am

Lol, the first line made me laugh so hard...what did you do?

Reply



Leave a Reply.